Zubiri to Larrasoana – May 9

Not many pictures today. I was beginning to feel pretty crummy with my cold getting worse. The first picture is actually from a couple days ago that I thought I’d put in. I like it so I’ll put it here, too.  Larrasoana was not very memorable.  We stayed at a pension at the end of town. Not all that welcoming.  The houses have radiators but they don’t turn them on in summer & we were often freezing. At dinner & breakfast we met Joe & Linda Stubbs from VA. He was a retired atty for an electric co. & she had just retired from the library of Congress.  Since I was feeling a lot worse and we needed to do 6.7 miles I asked if Brian cold walk with them while I took a taxi the next day. They were happy to so I was relieved. 

Image

Image

2 thoughts on “Zubiri to Larrasoana – May 9

Leave a Reply

