Adiós for Now

We have a wake up call for 6 am tomorrow and a 7 am taxi to the airport. Just about all packed. I still have lots of stories and pictures, if I haven’t bored you too much, but they will have to wait for me to get home and transfer them to my computer. I think it will be a lot easier than tapping away on this little keyboard that thinks it knows better than you what you want to write, so it changes what you type. But all in all it’s worked out well, with many thanks to my nephew Keith who spent a lot of time helping me get the right phone. And your right, Keith, it does take great pictures!

A quick recap on Madrid. Yesterday went to a special exhibition on El Greco at the Prado which was overwhelming. Tonight we went to a flamenco adaptation of Carmen by the Ballet Flamenco de Madrid. It was also fantastic!

Thanks to all of you for your support and great comments! Talk to you again soon from San Diego.

12 thoughts on “Adiós for Now

  1. Safe trip. Thank you Donna for all the pictures and descriptions of your and Uncle Brian’s journey. What a treasure. Love you both. xoxoxo

  2. Bored?! I don’t think so. Congrats on your trip, sad we couldn’t link up over here and safe travels home. Love John

  3. Hello from your friends at REI San Diego! We have been thinking about you two and it is so great to see that the trip went so well. I hope all of your gear worked out. You two are awesome and an inspiration to other adventurers. Have a safe trip home and we will see you in the store before your next adventure.
    PS You are a GREAT blogger. Interesting and excellent writing skills!
    Holly at REI

  4. So glad it worked out for you. I could tell you were a little frustrated with the phone but in the end you did a great job of documenting your journey. Have a great trip home.

  5. So appreciate learning about this adventure in Spain and on the Camino. Quite impressive and inspiring Donna and Brian. Blessings to you both. Hugs and Love, Ann

  6. I am sorry you have left Europe, it was nice to feel you were nearby. I kept hoping you might stop over in Ireland for a few days. Maybe next time? Thank you for sharing the journey, thoughts, photos and fun with all of us.

Leave a comment